Charles Mingus
Live At Birdland 1962

(P) 199? FONAC S.R.L.
Jazz View COD 028

Compact Disc (unauthorized?)


  1. Take The "A" Train (10:38) Billy Strayhorn
  2. Fables Of Faubus [Mr. Faubus] (10:47)
  3. Eat That Chicken [Theme] (0:13)
  4. I Can't Get Started [The Search] (6:27) Vernon Duke
  5. Monk, Bunk And Vice Versa [King Fish] (6:49)
  6. Please Don't Come Back From The Moon [Moonboy] (7:35)
  7. Eat That Chicken [Theme] (0:06)

    All compositions by Charles Mingus unless otherwise noted


See The Birdland Broadcasts 1961-1962 for more information.


There are two different kind of copies of this CD: serial numbered (2000 copies) and a normal CD without serial number. Both have identical content, cover and catalogue number COD 028.